textMacOS
Application: Text MacOS

Track changes mode

The track changes mode is used to track, process, and store changes made to a document by you or other users. To start tracking the changes, you need to enable the Track changes mode first. You can view and process the changes when the mode is disabled. The mode status is saved after you save a file. The document closed with tracking changes mode enabled will keep this property next time you open it.

To enable or disable the Track changes mode, in the Command menu, click Tools > Review Mode > Track Changes.

Display and view changes

The documents display changes made both in MyOffice Text and in third-party editors. The following types of changes are supported:

Enter and delete text

Text formatting

Paragraph formatting

Insert and delete images

Insert and delete tables and rows in tables

Insert, edit, and delete hyperlinks

Changes are color-coded and displayed on the Reviewing pane . Each user's changes are assigned a unique color.

For added and deleted rows and tables, additional color marking is applied: the background of added rows and tables is colored green, the background of deleted rows and tables is red.

The following restrictions apply in this version of the application:

In documents saved in LibreOffice Writer and then opened in MyOffice Text changes may not be displayed correctly.

When working with a document in ODT format alternately in LibreOffice Writer and MyOffice Text, the time of change is displayed incorrectly and edits for adding and deleting rows and tables are not displayed.

If text wrapping is configured for a table and the user accepts the deletion of the text in which the anchor of this table is located, then this table is deleted along with the text.

Changes with a large amount of text are displayed in the Reviewing pane in an abbreviated form. To view the full description of the change, click it with the mouse.

Navigate between changes

To quickly move between changes, use the editor_changes_next_icon Next Change or Comment and editor_changes_previous_icon Previous Change or Comment buttons located on the Toolbar in the Review section.

Accept or reject change

Changes in the text locked against changes cannot be accepted or rejected.

Accept changes

To accept a change, use one of the following steps:

1.On the Reviewing pane, place the cursor over the change and click panel_chg_accept_icon Accept.

2.On the Reviewing pane, click to select the change and perform one of the following actions:

On the Reviewing pane, click to_accept Accept.

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click editor_changes_accept_icon Accept Change.

On the Toolbar, select the Reviewsection and click the arrow to the right of the editor_changes_accept_icon Accept Change button. In the list that expands, click Accept Change.

To accept all the changes in one or several paragraphs, select those paragraphs and follow one of the steps below:

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click editor_changes_accept_icon Accept Change.

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click the arrow to the right of the editor_changes_accept_icon Accept Change button. In the list that expands, click Accept Change.

To accept all the changes in a document:

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click the arrow to the right of the editor_changes_accept_icon Accept Change button. In the list that expands, click Accept All Changes.

Reject Changes

To reject a change, use one of the following methods:

1.On the Reviewing pane, place the cursor over the change and clickeditor_chg_decline_iconReject.

2.On the Reviewing pane, click to select the change and perform one of the following actions:

On the Reviewing pane, click reject Reject.

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click editor_changes_decline_icon Reject Change.

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click the arrow to the right of the editor_changes_decline_icon Reject Change button. In the list that expands, click Reject Change.

To reject all the changes in one or several paragraphs, select those paragraphs and follow one of the steps below:

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click editor_changes_decline_icon Reject Change.

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click the arrow to the right of the editor_changes_decline_icon Reject Change button. In the list that expands, click Reject Change.

To reject all the changes in a document:

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click the arrow to the right of the editor_changes_decline_icon Reject Change button. In the list that expands, click Reject All Changes.

Review mode

By default, all changes in the document are marked. The mode of displaying the changes can be changed at any time:

1.Open the list of modes in one of the following ways:

In the Command menu, click Tools > Review Mode.

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click t_more.

2.Select the desired mode:

Markup Changes: The file contains both confirmed and unconfirmed changes. Unconfirmed changes are marked with a color and displayed in the Reviewing pane.

Show Changes: The file contains both confirmed and unconfirmed changes. Unconfirmed changes are not marked with a color. The Reviewing pane is hidden.

Original Document: The file contains the confirmed changes only. The Reviewing pane is hidden. Files cannot be edited.

Was this helpful?
Yes
No
Next
Comments