mailDesktop version
Application: Mail Desktop version

To synchronize local data with the server, click the synch_accounts button or choose command menu Tools > Synchronization settings.

A dialog box will open on the screen, containing a list of resources for synchronization, such as messages, calendars, tasks, address books.

sync_account

In the left pane of the window, select the necessary account, select the resources in the list and synchronize them with the server by clicking Synchronize now. If necessary, enable automatic synchronization by setting a period in minutes.

For additional actions with the account, click Actions for Account.

sync_account_menu

A pop-up menu opens with the following commands:

Add new account

Select Account actions > Add new account > CalDAV & CardDAV to add new account based on CalDAV and CardDAV services.

Select Account actions > Add new account > Exchange ActiveSync to add new account based on Exchange ActiveSync services.

Synchronize all enabled accounts

Select Account actions > Synchronize all enabled accounts. Data of all accounts will synchronozed with server.

Delete saved logins

To remove all saved accounts select Account actions > Delete saved logins. Next dialog box will appear on the screen.

remove_saved_logins

Press OK to remove all saved accounts. Press Cancel to close dialog window.

Open event log

Select Account actions > Open event log. A dialog box will open on the screen containing a list of error situations, for example, server connection errors.

server_logs

Update server settings

When significant changes occur on the mail server (for example, changing the domain), you must update the global settings of the server. For this purpose, the possibility of self-updating the server configuration by the user has been added. It is assumed that the user is aware of the need to update the server settings in advance.

To update server settings select Account actions > Update server settings. In this case, a request is made to the server and the configuration is received. If the request was successful, then synchronization will start after the update. If an error occurs, a window appears on the screen.

error_get_config

Press Retry button for re-request the server and wait for its execution. Press Cancel to close dialog window.

Delete account

Select Account actions > Remove account. Next dialog box will appear on the screen.

remove_current_account

Press OK to remove account. Press Cancel to close this dialog.

Disable account

Select Account actions > Disable account. Next dialog box will appear on the screen.

disconnect_account

Press OK to disable account. Press Cancel to close this dialog.

Synchronize account

Select Account actions > Synchronize account. Will synchronized all data checked in list.

Was this helpful?
Yes
No
Previous
Outgoing mail server