You can upload a file or folder in section, as well as in the and sections, provided that the user has editing permissions. If you perform the operation in the ,or folders, the document to be created will be added to section.
MyOffice software administrator can restrict a group of users from uploading certain types of files. If you try to upload a prohibited file type, an error will appear in the download window.
By default, the size of the uploaded file should not exceed 5 GB. If the limit is exceeded, an error message will be displayed on the screen when the file is uploaded. This option can be changed by the administrator of MyOffice software.
You cannot load an empty folder into MyOffice Documents.
To upload a file or folder to MyOffice Documents from an external source, follow the procedure below.
1.Do one of the following:
•Click on the Navigation bar.
•Click with the right mouse button on an empty space on the workspace.
•Click in the workspace.
2.In the opened menu, select the or command.
3.In the opened standard system window, select the file or folder that you want to upload and click .
The bottom right corner of the screen will display a window with the list of uploaded items and the progress of the upload for each object is displayed. When you put the cursor on the operation in the list, additional buttons available for the operation (pause, delete, resume) will be displayed. If needed, pause, resume, or cancel the file upload by clicking Pause, Resume or in the window with the list of the uploaded items or in the window with the operation details.
When uploading a folder containing sub-folders, you can cancel the uploading process of the sub-folders and the top‑level folder. In this case, all folders will still be created and will contain files uploaded before you cancel the uploading operation.
If an item with the same name already exists in the folder where the item is being uploaded, the file/folder will be uploaded with a new name (assigned automatically by adding a numeric index to the name, for example: .
If the uploading of items has been paused for a long time (the allowed pause time is configured by the system administrator), two minutes before the event, a window will be displayed warning that the upload will be canceled. The user can resume or cancel the upload from the warning window. If the action was not selected, the loading operation will be interrupted, and a window will be displayed with information about canceling the operation.
If uploading is paused without user participation (in case of a disconnection from the server), uploading will resume automatically from the place where it was paused after the connection is restored.
Once the uploading process is finished:
•If the item is uploaded successfully, it will be displayed in the workspace of the open folder. If an element with the same name already exists in the folder where you upload an element, a dialog box with relevant options will appear, depending on the type of element.
•Information about the file or folder uploading (successful/failed uploading) will appear in the window displaying the list of uploaded items.
If needed, you can view the contents of the uploaded folder by clicking the name of this operation and expanding the window displaying the list of uploaded items.
If the file or folder names match, the following actions are available:
•Canceling uploading of an element with the same name.
•Saving the uploaded element with a new name (a number is added to the element name, for example, ).
•Replacing the existing file with the copied file (available for files only). As a result of the replacement, a new version of the file will be created, the previous versions of the replaced file will remain in , the sharing settings and public links to the file being replaced will continue to be active. A file opened in the editor cannot be replaced. When replacing it, the corresponding error will be displayed.
To apply the selected action to all copied elements with matching names, select the check box in the dialog box. The command can only be applied to files.
When uploading items, in the lower right corner a window with a list of uploaded objects and the progress of operations will be displayed. In the upper part of the window there are buttons to control the window (expand, collapse, access to additional operations with items in the list/close). When you put the cursor on the operation in the list, additional buttons available for the operation will be displayed:
If you expand the window with the list of uploaded items and the progress of operations, the screen will display detailed information about the operation. In the window containing the detailed information about the operation you can see the messages about each error and make a decision about them (resume or cancel the upload). When uploading a folder, you can expand the folder to see a detailed list of uploaded files:
If the operation is completed with a status other than "", the user will see the corresponding indication in the list of uploaded items and in the window with detailed information.
If you pause or cancel the upload using the additional operations access button at the top of the window, the upload of all pending operations will be paused or canceled: