1.Select one or more elements in the list by clicking their icons.
2.Use one of the ways to move the element:
•On the Toolbar, click > .
•Right-click the element and select in the context menu.
3.In the window that opens, select the folder to which the selected element will be moved. If necessary, create a new folder in which the elements will be placed:
•Select a folder from the list to create a new folder and click at the bottom of the dialog box.
•In the window that opens, specify the name of the new folder and click . The created folder will be displayed as a sub-folder in the specified folder.
To move files and folders, you can also drag the element to the desired location with the left mouse button: inside the file tree, in the left file tree, to the left file tree, from the left file tree.
Moving a file can lead to a change of ownership and change of access permissions. If this happens while editing the document, a warning message will be displayed on the screen. If the moving an element is impossible, the corresponding prompts are displayed on the screen.
As a result of moving the element:
•If successful, the element disappears from the workspace and appears in the folder selected as the new location. If there is already an object with the name of the element being moved in the selected folder, a dialog box will appear with actions options depending on the type of element.
•The button will become active on the Toolbar.
•Information about the moved element (successful/unsuccessful) will appear in the list of recent operations.
If the file or folder names match, the following actions are available:
•Canceling the movement of an element with the same name.
• Save the moved object with a new name (a numeric index is added to the name of the object, for example, ).
• Replacing the contents of an existing file with the contents of the one being moved (available only for files). As a result of the replacement, a new version of the file will be created, the previous versions of the replaced file will remain in , the sharing settings and public links to the file being replaced will continue to apply. The file being moved, its versions, sharing settings, and public links will be deleted. A file opened in the editor cannot be replaced. When replacing it, the pane of the Sidebar will display the corresponding error.
Please note that canceling the Replace operation is impossible.
To apply the selected action to all moved elements with matching names, select the check box in the dialog box. The command can only be applied to files.
1.On the Toolbar, click . A list of recent operations will open in the Sidebar.
2.Hover the mouse cursor over the move entry and click that appears on the operation record or in the operation details window.
A message will appear in the list of recent operations stating that the move has been canceled, and the file being moved will return to the previous folder.