In MyOffice Text, multiple users can work on the same file. File owners can provide other users with the right to view, edit, or manage their files.
The following access rights can be provided to users: Can view, Can edit, Can manage, Access Denied.
The access rights to files or folders provided by other users can be modified by the owner and by the user with the rights to manage the file or folder.
You can edit a document simultaneously with other users if they also have access to it.
During the collaborative editing, you'll see the following elements:
•The user profile pictures of the collaborators are displayed in the lower part of the Sidebar.
If there are more than five co-authors, the Sidebar will display four co-author avatars. To view the entire list of co-authors, at the bottom of the Sidebar, click the button with the numbers corresponding to the number of hidden co-authors. When you hover over the avatar, a pop-up window will appear with detailed information about the user. If necessary, click the button in the pop-up notification to go to the page with contact information in MyOffice Contacts (if MyOffice Mail is integrated).
•The cursor in the document is of the same color as the co-author's avatar. To move to the cursor of the desired co-author, left-click its avatar on the Sidebar. If the page where the co-author's cursor is located has not yet loaded (loading status is displayed in the Status bar), or if the co-author's cursor is in the footers, you will not be able to move to the cursor of the desired co-author, and a corresponding message will appear.
•When a co-author edits the document, the changes made will be simultaneously displayed to the other co-authors, and the Reviewing pane will display the name of the co-author performing the edit.
•If a user has the right Can view for the document, thenotification will be displayed on the Toolbar to the left of the user profile picture. The Toolbar will not contain any formatting or editing tools.
You can track changes made by all users by enabling the Track Changes mode.
If the work with the document was paused for a long time (the pause time is set by the system administrator), the work of the user who paused for a long period will be interrupted, the window with the information about session closing will be displayed. The user can open the window again or go to the file storage by clicking the corresponding button in the window with the information about session closing.