To close a file, do the following:
•Click File > Close.
•Close the tab or the browser window with the document.
When you close the file, all changes are automatically saved.
If you close the tab or the browser and your internet connection is slow, some changes might be lost.
Before closing the file, check the Status bar to make sure that All changes saved notification is displayed.