To enable the Track changes mode:

Click Tools > Review > Track changes.

On the Toolbar, switch the Track Changes on.

When the Track changes mode is on:

New changes are recorded.

You can view, accept, and decline changes.

When the Track changes mode is off:

You can view, accept, or decline changes made earlier.

You don't have access to changes made by users after the Track changes mode was disabled (they are not recorded and do not need to be accepted).

When you close a file, the application will remember whether the Track changes mode was enabled or disabled using the switch button. The next time you open the document, the Track changes mode selected will remain unchanged.
Was the material useful?
Yes
No
Users found this material useful: 0 из 0