The application allows multiple users to work on the same presentation at the same time. The file owner can give other users access to their files and folders to view, edit, or manage.

The following access permissions can be provided to users: Can view, Can edit, Can manage, Access Denied. The access permissions to files or folders provided by other users can be modified by the owner and by the user with the permissions to manage the file or folder.

When you collaborate on a file, you can view or edit the same document with other users in the Collaboration mode.

To share the access, do the following:

1.Proceed in one of the following ways:

Click File > Share.

Click Share on the Control bar.

2.In the opened window, enter the names or emails of the users to whom you want to provide the access or select their names from the contact list by clicking knpk_add_contact Contact list.

3.If necessary, hover the cursor over the user profile picture or the name of the user to whom you want to provide access permissions to view additional information about the user or click Details in the pop-up window to view the page with detailed information on the selected user in MyOffice Contacts (the button is displayed when integrated with MyOffice Mail).

4.In the drop-down list, select the desired access permissions for the user: Can view, Can edit, Can manage or Access Denied. A brief description of the permissions for each type is displayed next to the access type names. The Access Denied option will close access to the file to a selected user (this option is useful for restricting access to certain users if you have previously provided the access to all users without restriction).

5.If needed, check Notify by email to inform the users about the access provided. The Notify by email function is only available to notify individual users and if an email client is connected.

6.Write a message which will be displayed in the body of the email (optional). This option is available if an email client is connected.

7.Click Add.

If the permissions are successfully provided, the user name and access permissions attributes will be displayed in the window containing information about the access.

It is possible to share access through the Get link feature.

If a user grants a group to which the user is a member access permissions to an element below his/her inherited permission, the user will be assigned personal direct management access permissions.

The owner and the user with the permission to manage the document can manage the access rights and either upgrade the users (for example, provide Can edit right instead of Can view) or downgrade them (by providing Can view permissions instead of Can manage).

To change the type of access permissions, proceed as follows:

1.Open the access permission window in one of the following ways:

On the Control bar, click Share.

On the Command menu, click File > Share.

2.In the window that opens with the list of users, click on the field with the current type of access and select another type (a brief description of the permissions for each type is displayed next to the access type). The changes will be applied automatically.

3.Click Close to close the access permission window.

Access permission types

If a user has access permissions to files or folders, these elements are displayed in the MyOffice Documents application in the Shared folder.

Three types of access are available for files and folders: Can view, Can edit, Can manage, Access denied.

Users with the Can view access permission can:

View, download, and copy the shared access files.

Send shared files by email (if an email client is connected).

Request the access permissions.

Revoke their own access from shared files.

 

Users with the Can edit access permission can:

View, edit, download, copy shared files.

Create new versions of the shared file.

Send shared files by email (if an email client is connected).

View and edit the list of users with access to the file.

Revoke their own access from shared files.

Users with the Can manage access permission can:

View, edit, download, copy shared files.

Rename the opened shared access files.

Create new files in the shared access folder.

Upload files to the shared access folder.

Delete files from the shared access folder.

Create copies of the shared access files. Files from the shared access folder can be copied to the private folders or to the shared access folders.

Create new versions of the shared access file.

View, delete and rename versions of shared documents.

Move documents to a shared folder, within a shared folder, and to personal or editable folders.

Send shared access files by email (if an email client is connected).

View and edit the list of users who have access to the document.

Change the access permissions of users who have access to the document.

Revoke their own access from shared files.

Was this helpful?
Yes
No
Previous
Send via email
Next
Request access