In MyOffice Presentation, multiple users can work on the same presentation. File owners can provide other users with the permission to view, edit, or manage their files.

The following access permissions can be provided to users: Can view, Can edit, Can manage, Access Denied.

The permissions to access presentations provided by other users can be modified by the owner and by the user with the permissions to manage the presentations.

Collaborative editing

You can edit a document simultaneously with other users if they also have access to it.

When multiple users collaborate on a file, the following happens:

The user profile pictures of the collaborators who are working with the file are displayed in the lower part of the Sidebar. If there are more than five co‑authors, the Sidebar will display four co‑author avatars. To view the entire list of co‑authors, at the bottom of the Sidebar, click the button with the numbers corresponding to the number of hidden co‑authors. When you hover your cursor over the co-author, a pop-up window will appear with detailed information about the user. If necessary, click Details on the pop-up notification to go to the page with contact information in MyOffice Contacts (if you have integration with MyOffice Mail).

The cursor takes the color as the user profile picture. To move to the slide that the co-author is editing, left-click their avatar on the Sidebar. If the slide with the co-author's cursor is not loaded yet (the loading status is shown in the Status bar), you will not be able to move to the slide and a corresponding message will appear.

When one of the collaborators performs editing, the changes will be simultaneously displayed in the document and available to other collaborators.

If a user has the Can view permission for the document, the Read-only notification will be displayed on the Toolbar to the left of the user profile picture. The Toolbar will not contain any formatting or editing tools.

If a user does not perform any actions with the file for a long time, the user's session is interrupted and a window with information about the session termination is displayed. The user can reopen the window or go to the file storage by pressing the corresponding button in the window with the session termination information. The length of the pause after which the user's session is terminated is set by the system administrator.

Was this helpful?
Yes
No
Previous
Close a file