MyOffice Spreadsheet allows multiple users to simultaneously work on the same document. The document owner can grant access to other users to view, edit or manage their documents.

The following access rights can be provided to users: Can view, Can edit, Can manage, Access Denied.

The access rights to files or folders provided by other users can be modified by the owner and by the user with the rights to manage the file or folder.

When you collaborate on a file, you can view or edit the same document with other users in the Collaboration mode.

 

To share the access:

1.Select one of the following actions:

On the Command menu, click File > Share....

On the Control bar, click Share.

2.In the window that opens, enter the names or email addresses of the users for whom access is provided, or, if an email client is connected, select them from the contact list by clicking knpk_adress_book (Contact list).

3.If needed, place the pointer on the profile picture of the user to whom you want to provide the access and click the Details button to move to the page containing information about the user. When clicking the button, the page will open in MyOffice Contacts in a new browser tab.

4.In the drop-down list, select the desired access right for the user: Can view, Can edit, Can manage or Access Denied. A brief description of the permissions for each type is displayed next to the access type names. The Access Denied option will close access to the file to a selected user (this option is useful for restricting access to certain users if you have previously provided the access to all users without restriction).

5.If needed, check the Notify by email box to inform the users about the access provided. The box is displayed if an email client is connected.

6.Write a message which will be displayed in the body of the email (optional). This option is displayed if an email client is connected.

7.Click the Add button.

The Notify by email function is only available to notify individual users and is available if an email client is connected.

If the access is provided, the username and information regarding the the access level will be displayed in the opened Sharing settings window.

You can also share the access via a shared link.

Users with the Can view access right can:

View, download, and copy the shared access files.

Send shared files by email (if an email client is connected).

Revoke their own access from shared files.

Users with the Can edit access right can:

View, edit, download, copy shared files.

Create new versions of the shared file.

Send shared files by email (if an email client is connected).

View and edit the list of users with access to the file.

Revoke their own access from shared files.

Users with the Can manage access right can:

View, edit, download, or copy shared files.

Rename the opened shared access files.

Create new files in the shared access folder.

Upload files to the shared access folder.

Delete files from the shared access folder.

Create copies of the shared access files. Files from the shared access folder can be copied to the private folders or to the shared access folders.

Create new versions of the shared access file.

View, delete and rename versions of shared documents.

Move documents to a shared folder, within a shared folder, and to personal or editable folders.

Send shared access files by email (if an email client is connected).

View and edit the list of users who have access to the document.

Change the access rights of users who have access to the document.

Revoke their own access from shared files.

 

The owner and the user with the right to manage the document can manage the access rights and either upgrade the users (for example, provide Can edit right instead of Can view) or downgrade them (by providing Can view rights instead of Can manage).

The owner and the administrator of the document can change the access rights at any time:

1.Perform one of the following actions:

On the Command menu, click File > Share....

On the Sidebar, click the Share button on the Chat with Collaborators panel.

2.In the window that opens with the list of users, click on the field with the current type of access and select another type (a brief description of the rights for each type is displayed next to the access type). The changes will be applied automatically.

3.Click the Close button to close the sharing window.

Was the material useful?
Yes
No
Users found this material useful: 0 из 0