Contacts can be combined into groups according to a certain parameter.

By default, 3 groups are available to the user:

Personal: If you create a contact manually, it is automatically included into this group.

Team: This group includes the contact of your colleagues, i.e. the people who have email addresses with the same domain name as the domain name of your company (for example, @myoffice, @company etc.).

Mailing Groups: Groups of contacts to which you can send emails.

Create a new group

To create a new group:

1.Click New contact on the Navigation bar. In the drop down menu, select Create new group.

2.In the window that appears, enter the name of the group that you want to create and specify its participants. Filling this box is not mandatory and you can add the group participants later.

3.Click Save.

The newly created group will be created under My groups section. All the subsequent group that you create will be displayed under this section.

If while creating new group users click 15 or Cancel on the group creation form, click anywhere in the contacts that is outside the group form, or try to close the browser tab (window) where the group is created, a warning will be displayed that there are unsaved changes, requiring confirmation of the action.

Add contacts into a group

To add new contacts into a group:

1.Go to the address book for which you want to add contacts to the group.

2.Select one or multiple contacts in the Workspace by clicking their avatar.

3.Select the command to add contacts in one of the following ways:

Click add_to_group Add to group on the Toolbar.

Click2_2More on the Sidebar or select Add to group.

4.In the opened window, check the boxes of the groups to which you want to add the contacts.

5.Click Save.

If contacts are successfully added to the specified groups, the "Contact added successfully" message appears on the screen.

To add contacts from one group to the contacts of another group:

1.Go to the My groups section.

2.In the Workspace, select the group from which you want to add contacts to another group.

3.On the Sidebar, click 2_2More > Add to group.

4.In the opened window, check the boxes of the groups to which you want to add the contacts.

5.Click Save.

If the contacts of the selected group have been successfully added to the specified groups, the "Contact added successfully" message will be displayed.

Delete contacts from a group

To delete a contact from the group, select the My groups section:

1.In the Workspace, select the group you want to change the contacts of.

2.On the Sidebar, click 2_2 More > Edit .

3.In the opened window, click 16_16 next to the name of the contact that you want to delete.

4.Click Save.

Once deleted, the contact is placed in the general contact list, to the address book where it was initially placed (note that all contacts created manually are placed in the Personal contacts).

Send an email to a group

To send an email to the members of one group:

1.Select the address book in the Navigation bar.

2.Select the desired group in the Workspace.

3.Click 3_3 Send Message on the Sidebar.

To send an email to the members of multiple groups:

1.Select the address book in the Navigation bar.

2.Select the desired groups in the Workspace by clicking their avatars with the left mouse button.

3.Click 3_3Send Message on the Toolbar or 3_3 Send Message on the Sidebar.

The new browser tab will display the message composer window. The To box will contain all the desired emails.

Create a meeting with a group

To create a meeting with one group of contacts:

1.Select the address book on the Navigation bar.

2.Select the desired group in the Workspace.

3.Click 1_1Create an event on the Sidebar.

To create a meeting with multiple group of contacts:

1.Select the address book on the Navigation bar.

2.Select the desired groups in the Workspace by left-clicking their avatars.

3.Click 1_1Create an event on the Toolbar or 1_1 Create an event on the Sidebar.

The new browser tab will display the MyOffice Calendar application where the event composer window is opened. In this window, groups of contacts selected in the MyOffice Contacts application will be specified as the participants.

Send contacts from the group

To send all contacts from the group to another user,select the group in the Workspace, click 2_2More on the Sidebar, and select the Send as attachment command from the drop down list.

As a result, a tab will open in a new browser tab with a new email containing the contacts of the group in the .vcf format.

Export a group

To export all contacts from the group (download them to a stationary or external media on the user’s device), select the group in the Workspace, click2_2More on the Sidebar, and select Export from the drop down list.

The file containing contacts of the group in the .vCard format will be saved in the downloads folder on the user’s default device.

Delete a group

To delete a group of contacts:

1.Go to the desired address book.

2.Select the desired group in the Workspace.

3.Click2_2More on the Sidebar or on the Toolbar and select Delete.

4.Confirm that you want to delete the group by clicking the Delete button in the opened dialog box.

Please note that the group cannot be deleted unless you have created it yourself.
Was the material useful?
Yes
No
Users found this material useful: 0 из 0