Track changes mode

The track changes mode is used to track, process, and store changes made to a document by you or other users. To start tracking the changes, you need to enable the Track changes mode first. You can view and process the changes when the mode is disabled. The mode status is saved after you save a file. The document closed with tracking changes mode enabled will keep this property next time you open it.

To enable or disable the Track changes mode, on the Command menu, click Tools > Review Mode > Track Changes.

Track and view changes

You can track and view the following types of changes in the document:

Text inserted or deleted.

Images inserted or deleted.

Links inserted or deleted.

Text formatting.

Paragraph formatting.

The Reviewing pane is located to the right of the editing area. It displays the changes made by all users. Each user is assigned a distinguishing color.

Click on the change to view its detailed description.

Navigation between changes

To quickly go to the next change in a document, do one of the following:

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click the editor_changes_next_icon (Next Change) button.

Press Alt+F7 on the keyboard.

To go to the next change, select the Review section and click the editor_changes_previous_icon (Previous Change) button.

Accept or reject change

Accept changes

To accept a change, use one of the following steps:

1.On the Reviewing pane, place the pointer over the change and click panel_chg_accept_icon (Accept).

2.On the Reviewing pane, click to select the change and perform one of the following actions:

On the Reviewing pane, click to_accept (Accept).

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click editor_changes_accept_icon (Accept Change).

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click the arrow to the right of the editor_changes_accept_icon button (Accept Change). In the list that expands, click Accept Change.

To accept all the changes in one or several paragraphs, select those paragraphs, then follow one of the steps below:

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click editor_changes_accept_icon (Accept Change).

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click the arrow to the right of the editor_changes_accept_icon button (Accept Change). In the list that expands, click Accept Change.

To accept all the changes in a document:

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click the arrow to the right of the editor_changes_accept_icon button (Accept Change). In the list that expands, click Accept All Changes.

 

Reject Changes

To reject a change, use one of the following methods:

1.On the Reviewing pane, place the pointer over the change and click editor_chg_decline_icon(Reject).

2.On the Reviewing pane, click to select the change and perform one of the following actions:

On the Reviewing pane, click reject Reject.

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click editor_changes_decline_icon (Reject Change).

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click the arrow to the right of the editor_changes_decline_icon button (Reject Change). In the list that expands, click Reject Change.

To reject all the changes in one or several paragraphs, select those paragraphs and follow one of the steps below:

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click editor_changes_decline_icon (Reject Change).

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click the arrow to the right of the editor_changes_decline_icon button (Reject Change). In the list that expands, click Reject Change.

To reject all the changes in a document:

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click the arrow to the right of the editor_changes_decline_icon button (Reject Change). In the list that expands, click Reject All Changes.

Review mode

By default, all changes in the document are marked. The mode of displaying the changes can be changed at any time:

1.Open the list of modes in one of the following ways:

On the Command menu, click Tools > Review Mode.

On the Toolbar, select the Review section and click the t_more button.

2.Select the desired mode:

Markup Changes: The file contains both confirmed and unconfirmed changes. Unconfirmed changes are marked with a color and displayed in the Reviewing pane.

Show Changes: The file contains both confirmed and unconfirmed changes. Unconfirmed changes are not marked with a color. The Reviewing pane is hidden.

Original Document: The file contains the confirmed changes only. The Reviewing pane is hidden. Files cannot be edited.

Was the material useful?
Yes
No
Users found this material useful: 0 из 0