In "MyOffice Documents", you can only provide other users with access to:

Your files and folders.

The files or folders to which you have the Can manage access right.

One element (file or folder) per one access granting operation.

The shared access means that users have access to all files and folders within the shared folder.

You can choose between the three ways to provide shared access:

On the Toolbar, click the But_Sharing_WDoc button (only for the owner of a file or folder).

Right-click the file or folder name and select Share from the context menu.

Click the Sharing settings button on the Sidebar (only for the owner of a file or folder).

Use the Get a Link window.

To provide access to a file or folder:

1.Select the file that you want to share on the list by clicking its icon.

2.Use one of the described methods to provide shared access.

3.In the opened window, add users to whom you want to provide access in one of the following ways:

Enter their email address.

Click the knpk_add_contact (Contact list) button to select the contact from the contact list. Use the knpk_add_in_list (Add to list) button displayed next to the contacts when you move the pointer over them. Add the contacts and click the Select button.

You can provide shared access to all users of the company at the same time by selecting the desired group on the Groups tab of the Contacts list. To find out the group name, contact your system administrator.

4.In the drop-down list that opens, select the types of access rights that you want to provide: Can view, Can edit, Can manage, Access Denied. You will see a brief description of each access right type next to it.

5.Click the Add button.

6.If needed, check the Notify by email box and add a message.

7.To send a link to the file by email or using the Logos or Dialog messenger, click the Share a Link button.

8.If needed, place the pointer over the user profile picture/name/email address of the user to whom you want to provide access rights:

Click the Message button to start the discussion with the user using the Dialog or Logos messenger.

Click the Details button to move to the page with detailed information on the selected user in "MyOffice Contacts" (will be displayed in a new browser tab).

Email notifications can only be sent to individual users but not to the groups.
You can send links in the Dialog messenger only if this application is installed on your device.

If you have successfully provided access rights to a user, the name of the user and the access rights assigned to the user will be displayed in the Sharing settings window.

Click the Close button to close the window.

Change access rights

The owner can modify access rights for other users at any time:

1.Select the desired file or folder on the list by clicking its icon.

2.Use one of the tools to provide shared access.

3.In the opened window containing a list of users, click the box with the current access type and select the new type. You will see a brief description of each access right type next to it. The changes will be applied automatically.

4.Click the Close button to close the window.

When the access level has changed, an email notification is automatically sent to the user. Note that notifications are not sent when access to a file or folder is canceled. Email notification is available only for individual users and is not available for groups.
Share access with users

If you want to add new users to the existing list of users with access to a file or folder:

1.Select the desired file or folder on the list by clicking its icon.

2.Use one of the tools to provide shared access.

3.In the opened window with a list of current users, click the knpk_add_users button. Enter the emails of the new users and select the type of access to a file or folder.

4.Click the Add button.

Revoke access rights

To revoke access to a file or folder:

1.Select the desired file or folder on the list by clicking its icon.

2.Use one of the tools to provide shared access.

3.In the opened window, move the pointer over the line containing the name of the user and click the knpk_del button that appears.

Deny access

You can select the Access Denied option on the drop-down access rights list. If this option is selected, the user will not have access to the current file of folder, whereas all other users will still be able to have access to them.

Decline access

The files or folders to which the user has been granted access by the authors or owners of these files or folders are displayed in the Shared folder.

Users can refuse access to a file or folder that has been granted to them. As a result, the file or folder will be deleted from the list of files available to the user.

To refuse your own access to a file or folder, do one of the following:

Right-click the file or folder in the Shared folder and select Decline access from the context menu.

On the Navigation bar, right-click with the mouse on the the sub-folder in the Shared folder and select Decline access from the context menu (this option is available for folders only but not for files).

Select the file or folder in the Shared folder and click the knpk_more (More) button on the Toolbar. Select the Decline access command.

Select the file or folder in the Shared folder by clicking its icon and click the Decline sharing hyperlink on the Sidebar.

Was the material useful?
Yes
No
Users found this material useful: 0 из 0