In "MyOffice Documents", multiple users can work on the same file or folder simultaneously. Owners of the file or folder can provide the rights to view, edit or manage their files and folders to other users. The owner and the user with the right to manage the file or folder can modify the access rights provided by other users.

Files or folders available to the user are displayed in the Shared folder in the Navigation bar.

The following file or folder access options are available: Can view, Can edit, Can manage, Access Denied.

When the access level has changed, an email notification is automatically sent to the user. Note that notifications are not sent when access to a file or folder is canceled. Email notification is available only for individual users and is not available for groups.
Access right scope

Shared access rights can be provided for an individual file or for a folder.

The access rights apply to:

All files in a folder.

All sub-folders.

All files in all sub-folders.

The owner and the user with the right to manage the element can change the access level to any sub-folders and any files in the shared folder. Users can get either more rights (Can edit instead of Can view), or less rights (Can view instead of Can manage).

Can view

Users with the Can view access right can:

View shared files and folders.

Discuss the file using the Logos or Dialog messenger (if available).

Download shared-access files to the computer.

Copy shared files and folders.

Send files and folders by email.

Revoke their own access to shared files or folders.

Can edit

Users with the Can edit access right can:

View shared files and folders.

Edit shared files and folders.

Initiate discussions in the Dialog or Logos messenger using the Start a conversation in Dialog/Start a conversation in Logos link in the file or folder properties window (if one of these messengers is installed on your computer).

Discuss files or folders in the Logos or Dialog messenger (if available).

Create copies of shared files and folders.

Create new versions of the shared current file or folder.

Download shared files or folders.

Send shared files or folders by email.

View and edit the list of users with access to the file or folder.

Revoke their own access.

Can manage

Users with the Can manage right can:

View shared folders.

Edit documents and shared folders.

Rename documents and shared folders.

Create new documents and folders in the shared folder.

Upload files and folders to the shared folder.

Delete files and folders in the shared folder.

Initiate discussions in the Dialog or Logos messenger using the Start a conversation in Dialog/Start a conversation in Logos link in the file or folder properties window (if one of these messengers is installed on your computer).

Discuss files or folders in the Logos or Dialog messenger (if available).

Create copies of shared files and folders. Files or folders can be copied from the shared folder to the private or to the shared folders.

Create new versions of the shared current file or folder.

View, delete, and rename the versions of the shared documents.

Download shared files and folders.

Move documents and folders to a shared folder, within a shared folder, and to personal or editable folders.

Send documents and shared folders by email.

View and edit the list of users who have access to a file or folder.

Modify the rights of the users who have access to a file or folder.

Refuse from the access right to shared files or folders.

Was the material useful?
Yes
No
Users found this material useful: 0 из 0