MyOffice Text allows multiple users to simultaneously work on the same document. The document owner can grant access to other users to view, edit or manage their documents.

The following access rights can be provided to users: Can view, Can edit, Can manage, Access Denied.

The access rights to files or folders provided by other users can be modified by the owner and by the user with the right to manage the file or folder.

When you collaborate on a file, you can view or edit the same document with other users in the Collaboration mode while tracking changes in the Track changes mode.

 

To share the access to a file:

Click Share on the Control bar.

In the Command menu, click File > Share.

 

To share the access:

1.In the opened window, enter the names or emails of the users to whom you want to provide the access. Or, if an email client is connected, select their names from the contact list by clicking knpk_adress_book.

2.If needed, place the pointer on the profile picture of the user to whom you want to provide the access and click Details to move to the page in MyOffice Contacts containing information about the user. This button is displayed if the email client is connected. Clicking the button will display the information about the contact in a new browser tab.

3.In the drop-down list, select the desired access right for the user: Can view, Can edit, Can manage, or Access denied. A brief description of the permissions for each type is displayed next to the access type names. The Access denied option will deny access to the file to the selected user (an option useful for restricting access to certain users when mass access was previously granted).

4.If needed, check the Notify by email box to inform the users about the access provided. The Notify by email box is displayed if an email client is connected.

5.You can write a message (provided that an email client is connected) which will be displayed in the body of the email (optional).

6.Click Add.

The Notify by email function is only available to notify individual users and provided that an email client is connected.

If the access is provided, the username and information regarding the access level will be displayed in the opened Sharing settings window.

You can also share the access via a shared link.

Users with the Can view access right can:

View, download, and copy the shared access files.

Send shared files by email (if an email client is connected).

Request the access permissions.

Revoke their own access from shared files.

 

Users with the Can edit access right can:

View, edit, download, copy shared files.

Create new versions of the shared file.

Send shared files by email (if an email client is connected).

View and edit the list of users with access to the file.

Revoke their own access from shared files.

Users with the Can manage access right can:

View, edit, download, copy shared files.

Rename the opened shared access files.

Create new files in the shared access folder.

Upload files to the shared access folder.

Delete files from the shared access folder.

Create copies of the shared access files. Files from the shared access folder can be copied to the private folders or to the shared access folders.

Create new versions of the shared access file.

View, delete and rename versions of shared documents.

Move documents to a shared folder, within a shared folder, and to personal or editable folders.

Send shared access files by email (if an email client is connected).

View and edit the list of users who have access to the document.

Change the access rights of users who have access to the document.

Revoke their own access from shared files.

 

The owner and the administrator of the document can manage the access rights and either upgrade the users (for example, provide Can edit right instead of Can view) or downgrade them (by providing Can view rights instead of Can manage).

The owner and the administrator of the document can change the access rights at any time:

1.Use one of the sharing method to share the opened document.

2.In the window that opens with the list of users, click on the field with the current type of access and select another type (a brief description of the rights for each type is displayed next to the access type). The changes will be applied automatically.

3.Click Close to close the sharing window.

Was the material useful?
Yes
No
Users found this material useful: 0 из 0