Files in the Cloud can be deleted by their authors or owners.

Author: The user who created the file.

Owner: The author of the folder containing the file.

If you as the author of a file created it in your folder, you are also the owner of this file. But if you have created a file in a folder created by another user, this user becomes the owner of the file.

To delete a file from the Cloud, follow these steps:

1.On the File menu, select Open in Cloud or Cloud Actions and then Download.

2.In the file manager of the Cloud, right-click the file and select Delete.

Once deleted, the file will be moved to the Trash folder. If the file is stored in a folder created by another user, it will be moved to the Trash folder of the folder's owner and will not be displayed in the Trash folder of the file author.

If needed, you can restore files from the Trash folder or delete them permanently.

To permanently delete a file from the Cloud, follow these steps:

1.In the file manager of the Cloud, select the Trash folder.

2.Right-click the file you want to delete and select Delete Permanently.

Was the material useful?
Yes
No
Users found this material useful: 0 из 0