When you create an email, you can save it. Saved emails are saved in the Drafts folder. In addition, emails are automatically saved when you close the new message window, if at least one field has been filled in the new message.
If you have not made any changes to the email, you can save it as a draft by clicking Save at the bottom of the email. After saving, you can close the email by clicking Close.
To continue working with the email, open it in the Drafts folder and click Edit draft on the Toolbar in the email viewing window.