To open a file or folder, move the pointer to the file or folder name and press the left mouse button.

You can also open a file or folder through the context menu by right-clicking the file or folder name in the file and folder list in the Workspace or on the Navigation bar (displayed for the opened folder only).

Opening a password-protected file is impossible. Delete the password and upload the file once again.

The document in the internal file format of MyOffice will open in a new browser tab and can be edited.

Files in the format other than the internal format of MyOffice will open for preview. If you want to edit such files, click the but_enter_preview (Open with Editor) button. The file will be automatically converted into the internal format and open in a new browser tab for editing. If you open a .tsv, .tab, .scsv, or .csv file, the following dialog box will appear on the screen:

konvert

Specify the desired parameters in the dialog box: the character set (encoding) type, the string delimiter, and column delimiter (one or multiple delimiters). The right part of the dialog box displays a preliminary layout of the document that corresponds to the selected parameters. Click the OK button to finish. The file will be converted to the internal format with the specified parameters and opened for editing in a new web browser tab.

If you open a file or a folder in the web browser, they will remain open even when there is no network connection (for example, in case of a server connection failure). Once the connection is back, the following will happen:

1.If the location of the file or folder has not changed and the user keeps the same access rights to it, it will open the folder that was open before the disconnection occurred.

2.If a file or folder with which a user was working has been deleted or if for some reason the file is no longer available, a dialog box will be displayed inform the user that the file or folder is unavailable. To continue:

User with the rights of the owner of the object: Click Open in Trash to go to the file or folder in the Trash section, or click Close to go to My Documents section. If a folder or file has been permanently deleted from the Trash, the user will be redirected to My Documents.

User whose rights have been revoked: Click the Close button to go to My Documents.

Was the material useful?
Yes
No
Users found this material useful: 0 из 0