You can upload a file or folder in My Documents section, as well as in the Shared and Common folders sections, provided that the user has editing rights. If you perform the operation in the Flagged, Recent or Trash folders, the document to be created will be added to My Documents section.

To upload a file or folder to MyOffice Documents from an external source:

1.Do one of the following:

Click the Add button on the Navigation bar.

Click with the right mouse button on an empty space on the Workspace.

Click the Upload button in the Workspace.

2.In the opened menu, select the Upload File or Upload Folder command.

3.In the opened standard system window, select the file or folder that you want to upload and click Open.

4.The bottom right corner of the screen will display a window with the list of downloaded objects and the progress of the download for each object is displayed. When you put the pointer on the operation in the list, additional buttons available for the operation (pause, delete, resume) will be displayed.

5.If needed, pause or resume the file upload by clicking the pause@1x (Pause)/play_side (Resume) on the operation in the window displaying the list of the uploaded objects or in the detailed window about the operation.

6.If an item with the same name already exists in the folder where the item is being uploaded, the file/folder will be uploaded with a new name (assigned automatically by adding a numeric index to the name, for example: New file (2).

If the uploading of items has been paused for a long time (the allowed pause time is configured by the system administrator), two minutes before the event, a window will be displayed warning that the upload will be canceled. The user can resume or cancel the upload from the warning window. If the action was not selected, the loading operation will be interrupted and a window will be displayed with information about canceling the operation.

If uploading is paused without user participation (in case of a disconnection from the server), uploading will resume automatically from the place where it was paused after the connection is restored.

Once the uploading process is finished:

If the item is uploaded successfully, it will be displayed in the Workspace of the open folder.

Information about the file or folder uploading (successful/failed uploading) will appear in the window displaying the list of uploaded items.

 

If needed, you can view the contents of the uploaded folder by clicking the name of this operation and expanding the window displaying the list of uploaded items.

The window displaying the list of uploaded items

When uploading items, in the lower right corner a window with a list of uploaded objects and the progress of operations will be displayed. In the upper part of the window there are buttons to control the window (expand, collapse, access to additional operations with items in the list/close). When you put the pointer on the operation in the list, additional buttons available for the operation will be displayed:

recent operations

If you expand the window with the list of uploaded items and the progress of operations, the screen will display detailed information about the operation. In the window containing the detailed information about the operation you can see the messages about each error and make a decision about them (resume or cancel the upload). When uploading a folder, you can expand the folder to see a detailed list of uploaded files:

load

If the operation is completed with a status other than "Successful", the user will see the corresponding indication in the list of uploaded items and in the window with detailed information.

If you pause/cancel the upload using the additional operations access button at the top of the window, the upload of all pending operations will be paused/canceled:

load_stop

Was the material useful?
Yes
No
Users found this material useful: 0 из 0