Skip to main content

Recalculate formulas when saving a document

When the user saves the document, recalculation of outdated formula values is done if the t_data_calculate_whole_documentCalculate before saving checkbox is selected in the drop-down menu of the Calculate data button**.**

In automatic recalculation mode, formulas are always recalculated before saving, therefore the t_data_calculate_whole_documentCalculate data button is disabled.

In manual recalculation mode, the Calculate before saving checkbox is selected by default. If you need to cancel the recalculation, on the Data tab, click the arrow to the right of the t_data_calculate_whole_documentCalculate data button and clear the Calculate before saving checkbox in the drop-down menu.