Skip to main content

View and edit task

To view and edit a task, select it in the task list by clicking on its name. A pane containing task details will open. The rules for editing data are the same as the rules for entering them when creating a task.

The author and the assignee of the task have different permissions when editing it.:

OptionAuthorAssignee
Change the task name and description+–
Change the task deadline+–
Add or remove a task reminder*++
*Reminder is only available for the one who set it
Move the task to another task list++
Change the task priority+–
Change the task execution status++
Assign or change the task assignee+–
Change location+–
Attach a file to the task+–
Download files attached to the task++
Delete task+–

To save changes, click the Save button. To exit the edit mode without saving changes and return to the task list, click Cancel or back in the upper left corner of the pane.

If the task author makes changes to it, the assignee will receive an automatically generated email with information about this.

tip

If the assignee is granted the access to the list of tasks of the task author in which it is located, in this list the assignee has the same rights to edit the task as its creator. Notifications about all actions are sent to the task author and its assignee.