Skip to main content

Delete the link

To delete a public link manually, click in the line with the desired link and select Delete. In the dialog window confirm or cancel the operation.

As a result, access to the object via the deleted link will be closed. If you need to provide access to the object, you will need to create and send a new public link.

The public link is automatically deleted in the following cases:

  • When lowering the permissions of the user who created the public link, to the level Edit or lower.
  • When deleting or blocking a user who created a public link.
  • When deleting a document or moving/copying with replacement.
  • When moving an object to a common folder in which the administrator disabled the ability to create public links.
  • When the link expires.