Automatically delete versions
If the automatic versioning feature is enabled, a limit is set on the number of versions to be created. The maximum number of document versions is set by the administrator.
When a new version is created that exceeds this limit, the earliest existing version of the document is deleted.
info
Only the unmarked versions of the document are deleted.
The restriction applies to both automatically created versions and manually created versions.