Skip to main content

Undo, redo action

You can undo or redo actions performed on the content.

After opening a file, the application saves your content modification actions to a history. Actions that do not affect the content (such as zooming) are not saved. The history is cleared when you close the file.

Undo an action​

  1. Make a change to the content in the file.
  2. Press Ctrl+Z (Cmd+Z).

You can also use the Undo tool on the Home tab, in the Edit group.

Redo an action​

  1. Make a change to the content in the file.
  2. Press Ctrl+Y (Cmd+Y).

You can also use the Redo tool on the Home tab, in the Edit group.